Return to the Frederick Collection Homepage


Historical Piano Concerts Series
at the
Ashburnham Community Church

Sunday, May 29, 2016 at 4: 00 p.m.

Gail Olszewski, piano Gail Olszewski, piano
(Click on name for Bio)

Keyboard Sonata in g,  H 47, Wq 65:17     (1746)

Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach
1. Allegro
2. Adagio
3. Allegro assai
Nocturne in C     (1836)
John Field
Andante with Variations in f, Hoboken   XVII:6     (1793)
      (also known as Un piccolo divertimento)

Franz Joseph Haydn
Within a Mile of Edinburgh -- (A Scotch Air with Variations for the Piano Forte or Harpsichord)          Jan Ladislav Dussek


Fantasia in C Major (Theme & Variations on Au clair de la lune), Op. 48     (1821)  
Muzio Clementi
Allegretto Moderato
Canzonetta in g minor                                                 Dussek
Sonata No.62, "London," in Eb, Hoboken XVI: 52     (1794)
1. Allegro (Moderato)
2. Adagio in E major and E minor
3. Finale: Presto

Piano by Clementi, London, 1805

All pianos played in the concerts are from The Frederick Collection

Ashburnham Community Church: 84 Main Street (Rte. 12) at Chapel Street, Ashburnham, MA (GPS: 42.6359, -71.9083)

Admission: $10.00 /adult (children and students, free)

The building is wheelchair accessible.

For further information on the Historical Piano Concert Series, The Historical Piano Study Center, or any other item on this page please send e-mail to  .

For complete contact information and how you can help support the Historical Piano Concert Series and/or The Historical Piano Study Center, please click here .

Questions or comments about this web site should be sent to the  .